MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Your tummy is this big Dadad!

Unfortunately Dadad's tummy is alot bigger than that, but never mind we will overcome.

The aerial l man was here at 9 and gone by 1015 having installed 2 extra aerial cables. One for Carol's room and one for the carers room. Neat job too!

Later there was a contritent between the appointed carer and the Social Worker. The Sw wanted C home by Tuesday but the carer said there was no way and so they've settled on the Thursday which is amazing. I rang Carol today and told her and she said she was scared, and I said I was too and we both laughed. She couldn't quite understand why a carer would be living there but she accepted it and said she was flabbergasted and excited at the same time. I told her she'd been gone 6 months and she said it seemed longer.

So it's gonna be Thursday almost certainly.

N and R went to Mk tonight to collect furniture for carers room which will be constructed tomorrow. Once that is in place everything should hopefully fall into place.

Still got to shift stuff out of what was Zaks room and get it in back bedroom /craftroom but progress is being made. A duvet set for each room arrived today, so I may have to do more washing tomorrow.

Today was a day of laundering shirts and pants..

I'm tired and slightly pickled and just want to say thanks to N and R and K and P for dropping everything and getting all hands to the pumps.. What would I do without you?

Thank you all for your encouragement too.

Still lots to sort out in the new year but I think we'll get there eventually.

I know we are doing the right thing.

Night night everyone, thanks again and see you tomorrow for another exciting episode of 'Carol Comes Home'

Richard

X

One extra xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.