Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Big Church !

This is on of my favourite views when walking to work. Originally St Stephen's Church, but now a centre for all sorts of activities. It's quite an imposing building sited at the bottom of a long cobbled hill.

I have often seen TV crews filming there, dressed in their Victorian finery, and I'm sure it was the venue for part of 'My name is Joe' movie.

Build in 1820's by William Playfair (of the 'Playfair Steps') - when you see it from the top of the hill you also get a grand view of the Kingdom of Fife (on a clear day!).

Another crisp frosty morning and as you can see from the clock - I was late for work !

Anyway - that's my buildings blips over for the week, no doubt I'll be back to the blippin' kids by tomorrow.

On another note, ! have been invited along for a job interview next week. I'm a bit concerned as they use a software package I don't have a lot of experience with, and I'm concerned the recruitment consultant has painted a rather different picture of my qualities. I'll go along regardless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.