Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Natural Mineral Baths...

... Now renovated (not that I have been inside) these baths occupy a site that has evolved from ancient Roman times. They are fed by water from the main mineral water spring (St Anne’s Well). The water leaves the ground at a constant 27 degrees centigrade (surprisingly warm).
Mary Queen of Scots swore by their efficacy by all accounts. (She was a martyr to a bad back, poor lamb).
The baths now form part of the Spa experience at the new hotel.

I bought Christmas Cards today (as some are already plopping through the letterbox). I’ll have to put on some Glenn Miller (and get ‘in the mood’ to write mine. Groan). I couldn’t find the ones related to the charities I like to support (Autism, Diabetes and MS if you’re interested) so I have had to settle for generic ‘charity’ ones. Funny how the little traditions so easily become entrenched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.