Kit's Year

By Kit267

No Pot Of Gold For Us Though

I had the treat of a very long overdue haircut this morning...only the third of this year... I do feel as if I have spent the majority of 2020 doing a very credible impression of Worsel Gummidge.

I later took Sushi for a drive, or rather he took me. We went to Pocklington and a kind man stopped us at a junction to tell us that we had a flat tyre. Luckily it had enough air in it to get us to Peter Wynn tyres but we arrived just as they were shutting up for lunch. We were able to leave the car there for them to fix as soon as they got back and had to occupy ourselves for an hour or so. There were no cafes open but luckily the shops were, it was an expensive hour but we got some nice Christmas decorations for the table!

As we walked back, it started raining and this stunning double rainbow appeared over the garage, unfortunately no pot of gold for us though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.