The crab apple tree

A very clear winter day here so we set off in the afternoon for a walk with KK on his bike. Passed Kilmory Oib the abandoned village and the sun was catching this beautiful Crab apple tree. I have also put in extras a shot of the bay at the walks end and KK exploring the ice.

Roast chicken and a glass of red for later

I seem to have got to the bottom of my unsharp photo problem. I am not getting the focus accurately enough when I use a wide angle length lens at, like 20mm, on a wide open shutter. I am over estimating the depth of field, something I was getting away with on my Olympus as I mostly have telephoto lenses which start about f5.6. I am now using focus peaking on manual focus and that is helping. It's good to learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.