momcat1

By momcat1

Cardinal in the snow flurries

I am posting this as is because yes- it really was that dark at 2:30 this afternoon that I needed a 1250 ISO and f stop of 9 and shutter speed of 200 and it is still that dark. Paul Simon could have been thinking of Upstate NY when he wrote"I am a Rock".And it gets dark between 4 and 4:30 at this time of year depending on how cloudy it is. And - I would bet 90% of Upstate NY'ers have low vitamin D levels if they aren't using supplements. Ok , it was cold and windy today and even though we went for a walk we managed about a 1/2mile before we hit frozen  and came home for hot cocoa. next week end is supposed to be 50 and rainy. I think if the temps would just trend down instead of bouncing all over  we could get used to it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.