Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rockin' robin

Oh goodness, don't you just have to love robins?  It was very cold this morning, so for the first time this winter I had a pocketful of mealworms and this fluffed out little guy was perched by the gate into the reserve with his beady eye pinned on me!  So of course he got his breakfast, as did about 5 others as I walked round.

Actually, the only reason I got out that early was that the forecast was promising sun between the clouds and I thought the deer might be around.  Well wrong on both counts, it was just freezing fog and very low light.  Eouch!!

Apart from that the day for me slid by picking up Christmas present books I had on order and treating myself to a couple of low-priced jumpers in Debenhams' closing sale.  I think I might have heard the chain has been rescued, but not our shop - sadly it's been failing for years.  

Happy Monday evening/Tuesday morning  xx

PS: What is it about their legs - it so often looks like God put them on backwards ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.