Blip 500

Another beautiful day.
We went to Channel side and did the opposite end of the walk from usual. This meant walking uphill which gave wonderful views across town and over Walney Island. ( and also good for our muscles!)

Took our time as it was such a mild day. Cold in the shade but the sun felt warm!   So relaxing

Blip is of the initial view over the Channel looking towards Black Combe . Extra is later when the tide slid in.. The water was like glass!

Today , apparently is my 500 the blip.  Not huge compared to many in here but still I'm pleased. 
When Flavia 13 told me about Blipfoto I thought it would be just somewhere to post a photo a day.. but it's so much more than that! 
I feel I've made friends here too and it is so lovely to read your blips. 

The world has been so different this year.. but I do  hope  that in 2021 that I can meet up with some fellow blippers. 
And now... on  to the next 500...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.