Across the water.

The building society office in our village has closed. So now I have to drive to the next town every time I need to go to it. Headed off only to find road closures and diversions (which ended after the first sign!) I’d taken my camera as I thought I’d visit the reservoir on the way home and practice capturing the birds. They were nowhere to be seen, which was just as well as my camera battery was dead! Not really my day. Thank goodness for phone cameras.

Came home and spent the day making my Christmas cards. I really enjoy making my cards, once I’ve come up with an idea, which I’ve struggled with this year. Anyway, nearly all done,  just need to write them now.

Lovely surprise when I got back home. A Christmas card from the camera club. It made me laugh, I’ve added it as an extra. The picture was taken at last year’s Christmas social. To think we had no idea what lay ahead.

Camera club tonight. Competition Winner on the Night. I quite like these ones as I can pick random pictures to just get a critique.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.