Snuggled

I stupidly declared today couldn’t be any worse
How I’ve chuckled

Dropped my car off for service
Asked when my mot was due
To be told it was due July 2020
This didn’t sit right as when I bought the car it was coming with mot

They then dropped the second bomb off there was no road tax

Knowing this was impossible to sort till I was home.....

Home
So they never did the mot
The garage did an mot for me today
Passed with flying colours

As for road tax
Following an hour on the phone

Seems lex sold me the car then declared it sold to motor trade
I have the log book for it
But then it appears to have had my name removed
The road tax I paid has been allocated to my old car on my plate!

I am now back as the registered keeper
Luckily the person I spoke to has said it will still show as only one owner then me

I’ve had to pay road tax from today, and from jan to November but will get the money back when it gets sorted

So one service, one mot, two lots of road tax
I’ve had enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.