youneverknow

By sas05

Mrs W

ali being my first go at portrait... in bad light , with the wrong lens in an off the cuff set up..... still i like it ...
my holidays are in their throws, getting to point that if i see another tile i think ill scream blue murder. DIY ?? or DYI ..do yourself in . Nearly there though...
Got my mums personal belongings and effects to go through and divide up amongst us 4 kids.. Theres always a few surprises.. her school books from 1951, didnt know that they existed . One peice that i found was when me and mrs W took mother to see the Titantic exhibition in London in 2002, remember her fumbling round in her purse at the till .. looking old , fragile ..just a little vulnerable.. sticks in my mind as thats the first and probably the only time that ive seen her that way. Even when she passed i could imagine her telling satan to keep the noise down .. life goes on here on the dark side ...... ready or not..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.