Zoom Class Art

I joined a water colour class on Zoom this evening. with a lovely and talented Canadian lady. The class is over 2 nights so I dont have anything to show from it yet. I took another class last month where we learnt to paint Poinsettia for using on Christmas cards. Watercolour is very difficult for me as I usually paint very detailed pictures with acrylics. I was happy with my finished poinsettia but I can see they are not really free and loose as they are meant to be. I will have to try to loosen up with tonight's class.
What I found even more difficult was photographing the images. I am using the paintings as a Blip for the experience in photographing them rather than showing off the paintings themselves. I usually photograph larger paintings which are easier to get in focus. With a smaller image I found it difficult to image it without it being skewed and getting it all in focus. I upped the f stop a tad, which helped, and tilted the image at an angle to make it easier to get all planes at 90°. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.