Late Train

The 4:15 from Crewe has been delayed due to the wrong type of dog on the line.

Rummaging in the shed, discovered my old train set. Time for a play. As a project (a diversion if you will) I shall service it tomorrow. The points need a little light oil and a couple of the rails need a spot of solder. I'd forgotten just how much track I had (about 15 metres) - straight sections, 6 points and dozens of curves of three radii and a few stop points (a little switch you can set on the track that triggers the motor to stop it running off the rails or bashing into the buffers by catching a simple trigger under the engine).

I'd love to repaint it but that would destroy the memories. It probably has not been played with in well over 50 years. Murdo seemed keen enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.