Choppy Bassenthwaite

I popped along to the lake this afternoon but only to take photo's. It was very choppy, much more so tan was forecast. My friends went in. Four of the stronger swimmers eventually managed to swim round the yellow buoy and back. It took them ages and the current was taking them away from the buoy all the time. The other two friends only went about 15 metres from the shore and tried to swim up the lake beside the shore but the current was too strong. I was pleased to be warm and dry in my toasty winter clothing.

It was good crack and I did get some good shots with my long lens. I'd brought home made short bread mince pies to go with our cuppa afterwards.

Interestingly I was having a back stretch when I got home and something went 'click' it wasn't painful but I definitely felt something 'click'. Since then I haven't had any more rib zapping twinges, perhaps I'd nocked a rib out of joint. Fingers crossed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.