See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Round Robin

......... a very stressful day spent on tenterhooks while my Boo had his dental surgery done.
It started with a military style plan of action in order to get him into the carrier ........ tears as I watched him leave in the car because we were warned he was quite high risk ....... then tears of joy and relief when the vet phoned to say he was recovering well.
He had to have three teeth out including a very difficult back molar which required stitches and his blood test highlighted a possible liver issue, which is concerning but hopefully we can correct it with a short course of tablets and a change of diet ....... I’m just happy to have him back home at the moment ;-))

He has to go back next week for a check over and in three weeks for another blood test, so I’m not looking forward to trying to get him into the carrier again!!

I thought he would give us the cold shoulder when he came home but he was really pleased to see us and kept following me round asking for another cuddle and a spoonful of poached chicken, which of course he got ;-))

After a sleepless night last night and every emotion during the day I’m completely crackered....... but happy ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.