Odofuran

By Odofuran

Travel Time

After finishing my old job, since my new one doesn't start until almost April, I decided it was time to head home for a bit. It's been just over two years since I was home last, and a month seemed like a good amount of time for me to relax and recover before getting back to my crazy schedule of Japan life.

Of course, before I could get to relaxing, there was the travel. Since Chicago is a major hub of American air travel, it just required two flights (Nagoya-Tokyo, Tokyo-Chicago), for a total of about 15 hours in airports and on airplanes. Not fun, and the cramped seats of economy are hell on my long legs. Luckily the flight attendants did not mind my standing by the galley and reading much (be friendly with them, it makes the travel experience much easier), and there were some good movies available (I'll admit "Wreck It Ralph" had tears in my eyes a few times). But it was still a fantastic thing to land, walk through the doors to the arrivals lobby after clearing customs and seeing my mom.

This picture is from the beginning of my trip, a little after I checked in to Centrair near Nagoya. Hopefully the fact this guy was yawning while he was waiting meant he was able to pass out easily on his flight, something I can never accomplish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.