Chestnut Breasted Nuthatch

Today I was thinking about some of the things I am grateful for in this time of isolation; this little bird is a joy to see right outside my window. We have enjoyed the variety of birds we see in our backyard; today we saw Spotted Towhee, Robin, Pine Siskins, Juncos, Hawk, Song Sparrow, Goldfinch,  ducks, and Hummingbirds. We are so grateful we didn't find a condo or smaller home and move last year; we are exactly where we should be right now.

I have my Christmas letter but I haven't gotten them all addressed and sent yet. Still no Christmas decoration up, but I have moved furniture around in preparation for setting up the tree.

Ellie calls me on Messenger every day; she has so much to tell me and show me. It is so fun, but it isn't the same as having her in person. 

Stay safe and keep everyone else safe so we stop this Covid virus from spreading. Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.