Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Had a bit of a trouble with PayPal this morning. Great service for buying things online via etsy and other places... But, when they send an email that I have an account that needs to be closed before a certain date or there will be a cost every month (I think it was) and the 'help' section isn't helping the problem and I then, in a chatt with a PayPal personal tries to tell her that it might be good to change the Help section advice in this matter... No, I didn't get an answer to that just a Please do as I ask. So I did... and after a while of not being able to log in to change the password, I asked her to send me a 'change your password' link to my email, to resolve the problem, she said yes of course and did. If she'd done that in the first place... Oh, well... problem solved and I decided to keep that account, since I closed the one I had, connected to an emailadress no longer existing. 
Before I threw myself into that problem, I made some snowflakes - with a stencil from Stamperia, and with modelling past from 13@arts - on an acrylic painting I finished last evening. I watched a couple of different youtube videos on 'how to...' before I started. Oddly enough I hesitated, thinking I couldn't do it. So, I mustered up some courage and thought to myself that this is fun practice! It doesn't have to be perfect! It was fun, and it's not perfect, but I like my first try at a snowy landscape. The theme for this page (chosen by me) is Winter. Snowflakes is also a criteria, and so is a technique called embossing. Don't have the embossing tools, so I'm thinking of putting glitter glue dots in different colours, in the larger fir tree. So the fox is looking up at it. I can't paint glowing lights (yet) so it'll just have to be Christmas ornaments in form of glitter glue.
What do you think? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.