FlappitWitch

By ThistlesWitch

Memories of Florence

I have been tidying and trimming my laptop photos today. I came across some video clips that I thought I'd lost. We had just arrived at our apartment, which overlooked the Arno and the Ponte Vecchio. Enjoying a post travel glass of vino on the balcony, we heard some music start up. Good music. And it was on the bridge right below us. After a few minutes sitting there listening, we took our glasses of wine and went down to the bridge! 
It was jumping down there, the music, people dancing, everyone was your friend. Amazing. Our now empty wine glasses were refilled, with goodness knows what - Italian plonk I think - and we just soaked it all up.
About 20 minutes later the band struck up in one of my all time favourites, that always makes me feel happy. We Speak No Americano. As the sun set and night fell, the 'party' just grew and grew
You can just make out the illuminated Duomo in one of the extras. These unexpected things are so fabulous.  BTW - The trip was to celebrate my70th birthday
So pleased I found these pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.