Tiny things

Sometimes it can be a tiny thing that makes a difference. I have been knitting for Christmas, trying to get things finished. I eventually mastered how to knit with a circular needle and, as one is knitting in a circle, obviously one needs to mark where each round begins. It is possible to use a spare bit of yarn or even a rubber band. Until last week I was using a plastic loop or a cheap thing with beads that I got free in a magazine many years ago. Then, as I was ordering wool, I found these tiny, silver Celtic designs. They cost very little and the six of them, all different, came in a tiny netting bag tied with ribbon. Now I find a little bit of joy as I slip the ring from one needle to the other. 

In these turbulent, worrying times, it is sometimes a good thing to find joy in tiny things.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.