Happy_Janwen

By Happy_Janwen

Keeping my distance

Today, Father Christmas surprised us with a collection visit for our local pre school.  I was pleasantly surprised to find some loose change in a drawer that I could put to good use .
Giving money when isolating is going to be a challenge.  Eager collectors are bound to come right up to put the money in their tin before they think about the extremely vulnerable.  So I had to use hand signals  and place the money which I had picked up using post its on top of our recycling bins.  That way it was safer for them and me.
Tonight I learned that our local brewery has been forced to make all its workers redundant.  There are moments when I feel that if everyone had been more careful we could have lessened the impact of Covid on businesses and the population. However, I have lived long enough to know that life is always more complicated than it looks and I have been very reliant on all those fabulous people who have been working during the epidemic.  
Happy Christmas to you all, may your wishes come true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.