Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

The Pi Seekers

9 of us to be exact, but there really should have only been 3.14 people watching this film this afternoon.

I was so happy, happy, happy at the thought of using my points on my premiere card to watch this film.

BUT the film was being shown in 3D, so the ticket price is hiked up and then to add insult to injury, we get charged for specs!!!

Under normal circumstances I wouldn't bother to watch a film in 3D, it just doesn't interest me to see something in 3D and I hate wearing silly specs to see a film. However, I have to admit it was breath taking. I had read a book on the filming process and it was fascinating to find out how much research and expense had gone in the film production.

So with respect, watching 3D was worth it.

I'm reading Cloud Atlas at the moment, hoping that I'll get a chance to see this on the big screen too although I believe this film isn't shown in 3D. Maybe I can use my premiere points?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.