my resident Christmas Eve

This girl came home and declared her day to be a rare 10. Apparently she gives 10s out as rarely as Craig Revel Horwood of Strictly. I enjoyed chatty Eve very much and was thrilled with her handmade card too.

I’d had a similarly good day actually. Antony encouraged me to test out my foot with a short run - my foot wasn’t perfect but the run felt so very good. Later, I helped friends at a community cafe prepare takeaway Christingle bags to hand out as children left school - it was a nice task to work on and uplifting to be in a team of real live humans.

Gratefuls:

1. Roast chicken dinner;
2. Managing to say no and stick with it - I can be such a pushover;
3. Being in touch throughout the day with a friend whose daughter has tested positive for COVID. It’s almost always good to talk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.