momcat1

By momcat1

Stocking up before the snow

The birds know something is coming because the feeders are needing to be filled daily. We've had 2 nuthatches showing up ( usually upside down) and it's almost unusual to see this one right side up at the feeder. It is the larger of the two I have been seeing recently . 
This is also the first of the blips from the new camera. I had forgotten when  I first started to use the D90  that I kept it on Pdual and let the camera set everything for a few weeks. I played with this one  setting my own ISO and decided maybe I should let the camera decide the ISO which is the recommendation the  instruction book makes. I am still trying to get the nerve to try manual setting. And forget the white balance I can't even find it!  Yet. Oh well . Maybe I'll figure it out before the camera dies :) in another 10 years or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.