December Rose

After a rather sleepless night – due I think to the anticipation of a potentially crazy week at work – I eventually got out of bed and out for a quick walk, before sitting down and almost immediately being overwhelmed with the number of things going on, and to be done this week.  This wasn’t helped by a few back to back calls which meant I wasn’t getting on with the work.  I had a panic later morning, but a call with my boss helped to get a few things straight in my mind.  She also asked a colleague to take something off my plate – which was a big help.
I was determined to get outside even briefly at lunchtime as it seemed to have turned out nice, even though TT had told me it would rain all day. I worked late to finish an urgent piece of work and then catch up with my in box.
BB went to football and I went out for a walk in the dark to buy some breakfast cereal, as we had run out and I didn’t know.  Of course, no one told me!!
TT has just pointed out that our COVID levels are on the increase again.  We may not be in level 2 for very much longer.
This rose continues to bloom and bask in the December sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.