Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Blue and water

I'm sure there are other people who share their lives with cats who recognise this situation. Blue loves to drink water straight from the tap.

He was giving me plenty of attitude at the top of the stairs. We had just moved him from the settee as we'd decided to go out for dinner and he isnt allowed in the lounge when we're not in. He had climbed the stairs and had is back to us; his tail flicking back and forth, pointing down from the top step, showing his disdain that we had disturbed his comfortable position. I saw a blip. Camera in hand I walked slowly up the stairs, moved the camera up to compose............and he moved!

But he went into the bathroom, jumped into the bath and gave me the eye. "Come on, turn on the tap". Ok. I thought, as long as I get a blip out of you......and he obliged.

Have a great weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.