Lemon surprise

The first thing I did when we arrived last night was to switch the patio light on to see if my lemon tree had survived after six weeks of neglect. The lemons were green when we left at the beginning of November. They have ripened very well despite all the wet, cold and windy weather they have endured. I counted 20 ripe lemons. Day one of self isolation completed. I have managed to walk 0.75 miles, cleared our porch and in front of the garages of leaves and front steps for half an hour of exercise and walked up and down stairs a few times which is a novelty after living in an apartment. I have started a 1,000 piece puzzle which I have forbidden my husband to touch and a friend dropped off some well received fresh food items so we won’t starve and a neighbour left some yoghurts on my doorstep last night so I had something for breakfast with my muesli.
I have uploaded yesterday’s blip as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.