A Shnowman in Shadow

The year was...well...I can't remember. Probably 20-25 years ago. Lisa was going to a seminar in Atlanta, and I decided to tag along. While she was off learning things, I walked to the rapid transit system (MARTA), hopped on, and toured the downtown area. 

At night, we would go out to dinner, and do some shopping. She saw this snowman at a Hallmark store, but she wouldn't buy it. I snuck back the next day, and I smuggled it home in our luggage.

It's funny how the mind works. When she puts it out in the Christmas season, I see it, and my mind immediately takes me to downtown Atlanta, Peachtree Street, the state capitol and the Coca Cola Museum.

P.S. In the good news/bad news department...my dad turned 93 today. It's hard to not be able to go see him, even if it's just to talk. And, this afternoon, my wife Lisa went back into the hospital with a blood clot in her lung. ;0(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.