Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Un blast from le past

My hubby cleared out the loft today, with a bit of help from my son, ready for the insulators who are coming next week. I had no idea how much stuff was up there or what there was. I had a quick peak in some of the boxes and spent some time reminiscing about my childhood. I found lots of photos which brought a tear to my eye. Some of them were of my mum who died 5 years ago. She was about my age in the photos and behaving just like I do! It's strange what you forget. I also found my cherished 'puppy' cuddly toy that I was given by a German neighbour and I used to drag around the close on a lead!! This book was amongst the finds and I rescued it as I love all things French and it's also one of my favourite kids' stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.