Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

The Greys...

... Squirrels in this case. 
I know they're unwanted.
Sometimes they're pretty.
This one chose to avoid the light (nice light) which would have made it prettier. 
It's a blip anyway.
The weather was very chilly earlier today. My tiny hands were frozen (as they say).

There was no post again. 
I should have popped out for some basic shopping but, it's amazing what you can make do with (out of fairly unwanted things from the larder). I'll go shopping tomorrow. It's good to make room for the Christmas shop anyway isn't it? (I'm trying to resist the urge to go the 'cheese on toast' route for Christmas lunch. There's nothing wrong with cheese on toast, I love it (more so with a splash of Worcester Sauce). 
A young family member said today, 'come on! Why haven't you put up your tree?'
(Because no one is going to see it, and it's a faff just for one day).
Not 'Bah Humbug', just laziness I suppose? And no zest for it without family to cook for). 

Tomorrow is another day.
We might even wind ourselves up into a passion for all things Christmas.
Out of the doldrums :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.