conventgirl

By conventgirl

New car

I picked up our new car today. I am not sure how I got talked into this. I have 2 sons, one of whom has learnt to drive and will be taking his test soon and one who is 17 today and is about to start lessons.
We bought an old banger last year expressly for them to learn but for some reason they all decided to trade that one in and buy an almost new car. I know the insurance is cheaper but for the next few months I'm going to be terrified when out with them in case they have a little bump.
It is a nice car though. It has all sorts of knobs and buttons that I've never had before. It even tells me how long I have been driving which, given that it is next to the clock, is probably the most pointless thing I've ever seen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.