Cupboard

Took the afternoon off to go to the solicitors to start the house paperwork, and to wait in for the water man to come and see about the forthcoming meter. Turns out there are three stopcocks in the road and they needed to find out which was which before fitting the meters.

While I was waiting for him, I decided to give my kitchen a jolly good clean, as I haven't done this for longer than I care to admit, and I thought it would help prepare for the forthcoming move. Very therapeutic, although I didnt' get it finished. The water man turned up, did his thing for 5 mins, and then left. As he left, he said that his last call that evening was at 7.15, because the person had said they wouldn't be home from work til then. I never thought to ask for an evening appointment so used up half a day's holiday! Oh well, must remember another time to check.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.