Windmill 'Janzona', Budel

This is the third windmill in Budel, which I finally found, huge thanks to AW for coming along and telling me where to turn left.  It is in a hamlet called Budel-Schoot (sounds like 'Budel-SCHOTE').  We spent about 15 minutes there altogether, then went back home, in good time because clouds were gathering.

Extra shot 1 = mother and child... yes, there's a little version of it
Extra shot 2 = close-up with the miller, with whom I had a short chat.  He said he was going to release the vanes to get the whole thing turning, so that he could mill an order of 20 kgs. of flour, but at the same time, he wondered if 'only' 20 kgs. of flour was worth the effort of working the mill.  He also wondered if there would be enough wind to start it in the first place.  I think there was enough wind because the other two windmills in Budel were going full blast when we entered the village.
This is 'Zelden Rust' --
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2763068171240867092
This is ''Nooit Gedagt' --
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2763726006790391907
All three, including this one, have been tagged, location-wise.

Back home, spent the rest of the day, and the evening, finishing my bookkeeping, including all the legal expenses in MNL.  That last item has ballooned into a huge amount, but every cent has been accounted for, so I'm satisfied.  The Viking knows that I have been keeping tabs on things, and he approves of it.  If things go our way, there'll be loads more things to keep tabs on, and, hole in my head or not, I will need to focus on the figures involved.  Thankfully, AW will be an enormous help there, with his background on Accounting and Economics.

We have been sleeping on time, which really gives a good feeling.  I've started on my jaw exercises.  Believe me, they do not include chewing food... hahaha!

And thus ended Lockdown Day 3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.