Stirks on a Hill

Hoping I've got the terminology right!  

We're keeping ourselves to ourselves for 10 days as we got R home on Monday (she did the same before she travelled).  She has some work here so it means we're lucky enough to have her for a few weeks instead of the one day that is now being asked of us by the Scottish government (not very practical for people on an island!).  I haven't made a song and dance about it as I know so many people have had to make very tough decisions not to see their loved ones.  And my heart goes out to you all.  We live in strange times where we now feel we have to tie ourselves in knots and go to great lengths to justify decisions we make about our actions.  I wonder when this will no longer be the case.  But we made ours, and so happy we did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.