Groggster

By Groggster

Reindeer Roaming

Today's image is of our little Christmas reindeer. He's a bit of an unusual little fellow - he only has indentations where his eyes should be, his antlers are a bit on the dodgy side, he has a tail that really belongs on a pig and he looks like he is made of astroturf - but we love him dearly all the same!
I did another early morning run today and for the first time in ages I managed to beat my brother in a sprint finish - very satisfying.
It was then up to our local shops for some more Christmas food shopping - I was expecting the shops to be rammed but it was actually calm and orderly with no queues. A very pleasant surprise. My shopping list included the following:

Frozen vol-au-vent cases 
Two cans of creamy chicken ( we never buy this at any other time of the year)
6 Duvels (strong Belgian beers)
Bacon
2 small bottles of wine (admittedly for today not for Christmas)
Golden Syrup cake (to make a chocolate and syrup mouse cake)
Coffee
Unsalted butter (to make another batch of homemade mince pies)

I think I've covered all the food groups - apart from fruit and vegetables - but who needs those!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.