Its Friday get me to a beach

Left work slightly early , as I have to do some work on Sunday. I had to get out of town and headed for the sea, went to Cove Bay near Hopeman. in summer its very popular, this evening I knew it would be quiet:just me and nesting kittiwakes. Took lots of pictures of the caves and incredible sandstone cliffs. I am always awed by how this used to be a desert where creatures that pre-dated the dinosaurs roamed. Its still possible to find their tracks embedded in the sandstone. If it wasn't for the subzero temperatures it would be so easy to imagine the desert.. It always fills me with awe the fact that I have such places near my home. felt the weight of this week at work fade. I have some blip catching up to do , but in the meantime have a great weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.