I could get quite annoyed...

...about how I've been in school with hundreds of young people for the last 15 weeks and now we're told about the new variant, when many schools in London wanted to close early... but they waited until the day after everyone had finished to tell us.... or about the disaster that is unfolding over Brexit... or the poor leadership which has led to so many people losing loved ones, or the rules about food imports which means I can't even take a cheese sandwich on my next Eurostar journey... A day of pottering, reading the paper for a change, proof reading a journal article I have coming out next month, reading my book(s) and waiting for the announcements that will force so many people's plans to change again at the last minute... I already know I shall be remote teaching in the first weeks of January... possibly longer. Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.