Sometimes, Less is More

Don't get me wrong. I'm all for the family that does it up big in the Christmas light department, as long as I don't have to pay the electric bill. We sat in front of one house last week for 6-7 songs where you sync your car radio to the light display, and the thousands of lights blinked in time with the music.

But, for every one of those I see, I like to see something simple like this. An old skate, some grape vines, and a single strand of white lights. Simple, but effective.

Thanks to Google for giving me the parts of a skate.

For old and for young,
enjoy the glance at the tongue.

If you have a closer look,
you can see the eyelets hook.

Maybe it's a gift of St. Nick,
this skate with a toe pick.

It's a real Blip hoot,
to see the stanchion and boot.

As from Blip, I do fade...
a last look at the blade.

OK, THAT'S ENOUGH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.