Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2020 Sunday — Celebrating

The evening of January 5, 2009, I posted my first blip. I didn't have a clue what I was doing nor what I was joining. This daily habit has added a measure of fun, excitement, creativity, anxiety, laughter, frustration, and numerous other feelings during the past 4,380 entries. I have added numerous photos from dates previous to my first original blip because we are allowed to blip clear back to our date of birth, and that’s the reason this does not align with my original anniversary date.

I wish we had a way to download an entire Blip journal. I’d like to someday be able to give my journal to my granddaughter.

Mostly, I'm very grateful for a place to just jot a note or two or pen my whole heart and then days or months later come back to read, to remember, and to move on.

For years I had kept journals, but NEVER have I been so dedicated as these past 12 years. I haven't missed a day — I do occasionally back-blip and have 3 to do now; in all my years of journal keeping this is a first. I have some precious memories and emotional moments stored here; some fabulous celebrations, and a few very sad moments, and some days that I'd rather forget, but actually it's valuable to go back and visit those too.

I visualize Blipfoto as a wide ribbon that circles the globe and at any moment someone from South Africa or New Zealand or Thailand or China or Brazil or the UK or Russia or Finland or from just about anywhere pins his or her photo on the ribbon and it continues to rotate around the globe, and 24 hours later, it's my turn again. Amazing.

Thank YOU Joe Tree for creating this place so long ago and for sharing it with all of us. Thank YOU Blip Central for the enormous work you do. Thank YOU to the community of blippers.

I always write too much. I'm sorry.

On this Sunday morning we are in Southern California because Mr. Fun is currently involved in radiation treatments for prostate cancer, but in a few days we’ll be back on California’s Central Coast. Tonight we’ll pop the cork and celebrate this accomplish with champagne!

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol,
and Chloe & Mitzi too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.