Elf Portrait

The sun shone. The water was 7.6 degrees. The company was lovely. I was wearing more than usual. What’s not to like?

It was a nice surprise to see Pat and Stuart down at the Quays to watch us swim. I got in, noisily, and we swam a couple of laps and took pics of all the swimmers in Santa hats.

The gang got dressed at the cars and we had all taken goodies to eat. I had all my layers on, my hot water bottle and a hot drink. It was lovely to just be with a great bunch of people. We gained another member too as Lorraine came over to join us.  

So....that was the last uswim session of this year. The water, the car boot dressing and chatting, the friendships, the shivering, the photos, the shark costume, the support....everything! It has kept me sane. I’ve loved it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.