Five more sleeps

...and then a quiet day. Had a walk before breakfast, read a bit and then looked on line to find a new camera bag, ordered a cross body that should hold camera and two lenses and all my bits and bobs. Dog sitting our daughters dog so we took both hers and mine down to the park, picking up a coffee on way.
The dogs played well together when we got back and then slept while I made biscuits and hubby chopped firewood.
Sat and read for about an hour with one dog on my lap and the other snuggled at my side, good excuse not to move.
Just need fresh fruit and veg and a few chilled items this week and not sure when to go to supermarket as I think they will be very busy now people are having to revise plans.
The good news today is we will be able to take Hetty to Europe with only a small, but costly, change to current practice, and not the complicated one we all expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.