Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

Back in the UK

Day 3 of our adventure

I got a better night's sleep in the cabin on our return journey. I had to get up at 3am because H's duvet fell off, and she was on the top bunk. Around that time, we heard some guy calling drunkenly, "Brian, don't leave me. Where are you, Brian?" in the corridor. We had seen the two guys earlier, and 'not Brian' looked like he had a sore head this morning when we saw them again in the ferry terminal.

We were home by 11.30am, so H has headed off for gym as normal, and R is going to watch Oldham play this afternoon.

At the moment, I'm having that 'I can't believe that I was in Amsterdam, this time yesterday!' sensation. What a great little trip !

The photo is one of the power stations we passed on the M62 on the way home. there were at least 4 along the route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.