Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

JR was up and off to Waitrose for her last visit to the 7.30 opening to avoid the crowds. The car park was full by the time she left.

I went along to my torture session, but it looks like I’ve got three weeks (at least) reprieve, with the new Lockdown starting on Boxing Day. I’ve been taking my protein mix twice a day, but it might not be enough - I was afraid I would ‘overdose’, but the girls said that was impossible. Kate gave me her recipe for protein muffins, and so I made them this afternoon. ‘Muffins’ is misleading - they’re not like any muffins I’ve ever tasted, being just eggs, protein mix and blueberries. 

In the afternoon we walked across the Links to meet a pal for a coffee in the new cafe and swap presents. Then the others went for a longer walk and I toddled home (to make muffins).

I caught ‘Dr Zhivago’ on tv - haven’t seen it for years. 

Archie’s bell collar and his halter were put on, and he stood stock still in the hallway for ages while we got ready. Mind you, once he’s resigned to them, he trots off, forgetting about the shame (and the jingling).

But at least it’s the shortest day of the year! Onwards and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.