Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

One of those days

where things don't quite go to plan.

Dexter had the tantrum of all tantrums this morning as he simply didn't want to get dressed. He was carried kicking and screaming to the car and it took some force to get him strapped in. It was quite exhausting for all of us. Once dropped off at the creche he was all smiles and charm. Typical, but better than the other way around I suppose.

Back in the car for approximately one minute and we got a flat tyre. We pulled over, located the spare, used the jack to lift the car only to be completely flummoxed as to what to do next as the wrench didn't seem to fit. Hubby had the wit to call the guy from the garage close to us who kindly offered to drive out to us. As it was -2 and Olivia was concerned that she was going to be very late for school we made the decision that she and I would start walking (we had her scooter in the back of the car) as we had no idea how long garage man would be. After approximately 20 minutes of walking Hubby phoned me to ask if I had the car key. My heart dropped as I reached into my pocket to find the key. We had no choice but to turn around and walk back to the car. At this point Olivia made my heart melt as she was was so sweet and understanding and tried so hard to make me laugh, bless her.

What else has happened today, lemme think? Oh yes, we had our second offer on a house rejected. What else, mmm? My Gran has been taken into hospital, but she's okay now.

So this evening I decided I needed to do something quite virtuous so that the day hadn't been a complete failure, hence the terrible and lazy blip of my iron and ironing pile!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.