Sooty

By SueT123

Becalmed

I went for a walk on my own today as my husband started chemo 2 weeks ago for Myeloma, and it has suddenly knocked him for six. He can't even walk 100 yards. I had to take him for an extra blood test this morning and we are awaiting the results before he takes the next big dose of pills. He was feeling perfectly well before the treatment started so it is even more difficult. He has to have 8 x 3week cycles so that will take us to the end of May I think. Hopefully it will put him into remission.

When I reached the Marine Lake it was beautifully calm. I saw curlew, oystercatchers, redshanks and lots of gulls see extra. There is also another shot of the boats 20 mins after the first shot was taken, it is amazing how quickly it is getting dark. Still, we are past the shortest day so that has to be good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.