Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 22!

Open up door number 22 to see the gorgeous succulents that were delivered to me this morning. They came courtesy of my Troon Trio and really were a wonderful surprise. I think unexpected, thoughtful gifts can bring happiness like no other. The card that came alongside them read 'please look after us three' which made me think of each succulent as one of my Troon Trio...making them even more special and sure to bring a smile whenever I look at them. What a treat!

I've enjoyed a long walk and talk with Holly this afternoon and a "coffee date" with Jen this morning. The simplicity of a phone call filled with chatter and enjoying a cuppa in unison makes the miles between Troon and Lightcliffe seem a little less... temporarily at least!

I'm just about to tune in to For the Love of Britain on ITV which is featuring some much loved walks on my doorstep. :-)

Today's quote comes from Eli Khamavov..."the best things in life are unexpected because there were no expectations."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.