Tuesday

As I had to go to Tesco we decided to walk along Channel side. I considered taking the camera but I've taken so  many photos there I didnt bother. But I wish I had . I've never seen the water so still, so flat, like glass. The reflections were so clear. I really should learn the lesson  that  everytime we go , there is something different to photograph so I should take my camera.
But once again its a matter of resorting to my phone camera.

Tesco wasnt too busy as I'd hoped . Shelves were well stocked . I didnt need too much but I will have to go again next week for fresh food. 

As it is near to Tesco I nipped over to Currys as my new printer was due  but it wasnt in. Half an hour later, once I was home, I got a text from Currys to say it was ready for collection! Sigh

My ' badger stripe' was very noticable so I did my roots while I listened to more of my audio book. 

The weather is .looking good for Christmas Eve morning so Flavia 13 and I have arranged to meet up. I'm so pleased as it was looking like the weather was against us and with the current Covid situation we  may well  be in Lockdown in January.

The 'Emergency Birthday present ' was delivered safely to my brother's house yesterday. My sis in law got it before he saw it and so it will be a surprise on his birthday. 
It's so frustrating not being able to meet up .  Everyone is saying that they can 'Zoom ' or text etc on the day but I have a feeling that the internet will really not be able to cope so I'll probably stick to landline phone calls.

I didnt see the 'Christmas Star' last night ( or this evening ) as it was too  cloudy,  but at 2:30 am when I let Fletch out it was a wonderful clear starry night.  Typical.

Thank you for the stars and comments. They are always appreciated.
Take care , stay safe and healthy xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.