Canal Walk

I felt really out of sorts and very low when I woke up. I had to go a walk as it was nice and sunny. I walked down to the canal, it was very muddy but it didn't matter. I walked to the lock then back down to Crooke. I was looking for the kingfisher. I loved these trees and their reflections. The canal was very still and like glass down here, further up the wind was stirring it. I stood and watched a bird flying low over the canal, as it flew away from me I saw the blue colour ir was the kingfisher, I had no chance of getting a photo, it was so lovely to see it it flight, mesmerising!. 
I had an osteopath appointment this afternoon, lovely to see Henna, my leg has been hurting with all the long walks in mud!. I had to collect an oximeter from a house to take to the hospital which I will do tomorrow. I have signed up to be a steward volunteer for the vaccine as part of my transport volunteering role. It's good to have something to do and be useful.
Thank you for stars and comments

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.