Some Days

By Euphemist

Dugald Stewart Monument...

...on Calton Hill, Edinburgh.

Monumental

I was allowed to accompany Euphemia on a shopping trip to John Lewis in Edinburgh today.

I was allowed to wait while she had make-up done.

I was allowed to watch while she ordered kitchen things.

Most of all, I was allowed to drink a cup of tea while she had a slice of Bailey's cheesecake in John Lewis' cafe restaurant.

Then she allowed me to go and have a run around to burn off a bit of the excess energy which seemed to be making me a bit grouchy!

So I went up Calton Hill (for the first time!), and enjoyed the wonderful view of Edinburgh until it was time to be allowed to drive Euphemia home.

She is planning a musical soiree next, in finest Hyacinth Bucket style!

I actually had fun today, and hope she lets me back into the house after reading this addition!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.