Tasks

Mixed success with the various challenges set for me today.  A trip to the tip, with a massive amount of surplus cardboard, was achieved with only moderate annoyance, caused by the idiocies of other tippers. Preparations are in hand for dinner tonight - one of my signature dishes: Moroccan Chicken. And I completed the assembly of the Lego Christmas figures shown above. Not easy, I can tell you. The drawing and message were by grandson George.

However, no success sorting out my Dad's Premium Bonds account.  The account number shown on a recent letter from them contains only 9 characters but should, I gather, contain 11. So far I have had two lengthy phone calls and about 4 online sessions and now will have to write what, in the olden days, was called a "letter" to them. All this to make a change that they have asked for, to save them money. 

Season's Greetings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.